Each euro coin has a common European side, which bears the same design across the entire euro area, as well as a national side. The motifs on the national sides have been designed by national artists and differ from country to country. All euro coins are accepted throughout the euro area.

An overview of all euro coins can be found in the brochure:
Euro-Münzen in Österreich” (Euro coins in Austria – in German only)

Circulation coins

The eight euro circulation coins have common European sides and national sides for each country within the euro area. In addition, there are separate national sides for Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City because of special agreements.

EUR 2 commemorative coins

Each country in the euro area can issue two EUR 2 commemorative coins per year. These coins have the same features and properties and the same front side as ordinary EUR 2 coins. What makes them different is their commemorative design on the national side.

Collector coins

Click here to view the issuing programs of the Austrian Mint (Münze Österreich AG).